Unabashedly Free

Adventure is her lover.
Experience her teacher.
Her eyes are a map of the world.
She is wild. Unabashedly free.
Born with a heart too big for just one city.
- Danielle Doby, I Am Her Tribe

Have you ever read something that immediately speaks so truly to you? …that makes you wonder how a stranger could put your exact thoughts into words? …words that resonate so deeply with you?

Well, this is what Danielle’s words did for me. They ignited the adventurous spark within me that yearns to travel, that wants to learn from people of different backgrounds and cultures, that wishes to experience the beauty the world has to offer and hopes to fall in love over and over again as I continue to witness life’s magic.

My hope is that this blog will be a place for my adventurous, nerdy, loveably weird, perfectly imperfect self to just write, be myself and let others follow my journey through this rollercoaster we call life. Therefore, it really only seemed fitting to name it ‘Unabashedly Free’, a place for me to just be me… unashamed, unapologetically and honestly me.

So here it goes…

adventure awaits,
Becca xo

P.S. if you want to know more about Danielle Doby and the fierce female tribe of honest, beautyFULL souls she’s gathering you can find her on Instagram as @iamhertribe.

Leave a Reply

